TGGS Academic Calendar Schedule for Academic Year 2019

Activity First Semester Second Semester Summer Semester

1. Regular Registration Period

1.1 Student ID 61-58 Mon 1 Jul-Thu 1 Aug 2019 Mon 2 – Fri 27 Dec 2019  Mon 3 – Fri 5 Jun 2020 
1.2 Student ID 62 Fri 2 Aug 2019

2. Study Time

2.1 First Day of Class Mon 5 Aug 2019 Mon 6 Jan 2020 Mon 8 Jun 2020
2.2 Last Day of Class Fri 22 Nov 2019 Fri 8 May 2020
2.3 End of Semester Fri 6 Dec 2019 Fri 22 May 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020

3. Enrollment and Reinstatement

3.1 Consultation with TGGS Program Coordinator or TGGS Advisor or Head of Department, and Register for Courses or Retaining Student Status Fri 2 Aug 2019 Fri 3 Jan 2020 Fri 5 Jun 2020
3.2 Period for Late Registration with Late Fee or Study Leave of Absence Mon 5 – Mon 19 Aug 2019 Mon 6 – Mon 20 Jan 2020
3.3 Period for Reinstatement of Student status (Only for the student that has been retired from the program because he/she does not complete the registration during the specified period.) Tue 20 Aug – Tue 3 Sep 2019 Tue 21 Jan – Tue 4 Feb 2020
3.4 Period to Add Courses Mon 5 – Mon 26 Aug 2019 Mon 6 – Mon 27 Jan 2020
3.5 Period to Withdraw Courses Mon 5 Aug – Mon 28 Oct 2019 Mon 6 Jan – Mon 30 Mar 2020

4. Examination

4.1 Mid-Term Examination Period Mon 30 – Fri 4 Oct 2019 Mon 2 – Fri 6 Mar 2020
4.2 Final Examination Period Mon 25 Nov – Fri 6 Dec 2019 Mon 11 – Fri 22 May 2020
4.3 Last Day for Submission of Application for Thesis/Dissertation Defence Examination and Approval of Graduation      
  • Doctoral Degree
Fri 15 Nov 2019 Fri 1 May 2020 Fri 19 Jun 2020
  • Master Degree
Fri 22 Nov 2019 Fri 8 May 2019 Fri 26 Jun 2020
4.4 Last Day for Submission of Thesis/Dissertation Book Fri 20 Dec 2019 Fri 5 Jun 2020 Fri 24 July 2020

5. Evaluation and Grade Approval

5.1 Course Evaluation and Evaluation of Student Achievement Mon 28 Oct – Fri 6 Dec 2019 Mon 30 Mar – Fri 22 May 2020
5.2 Grade Approval Wed 8 Jan 2020 Wed 3 Jun 2020
5.3 Official Grade Announcement Mon 27 Jan 2020 Mon 22 Jun 2020